Introduction to ECJTU

East China Jiaotong University (ECJTU) was established in 1971. Over the years, ECJTU has been continuously growing and making considerable progress in its academic and research construction.

ECJTU is located in the richly endowed heroic city—Nanchang, Jiangxi Province. It covers an area of 187 hectares. As one of the 300 national best afforesting institutes, decorated by green hills and pretty lakes, its campuses are very charming and attractive.

As a comprehensive university, ECJTU focuses on engineering and also with development of other fields such as technology, management, economics, arts, law, science, etc. Now there are more than 20,000 registered students in ECJTU. It supports 16 schools, providing 54 specialties for undergraduate education, 16 first-class specialties and 46 second-class specialties for postgraduate education. A large number of scientists and highly qualified professors and teachers devote themselves into the educational careers in our university.

ECJTU has strong abilities in undertaking research projects. In recent years, ECJTU and its faculties have won many national and provincial prizes.

In international exchange and cooperation, ECJTU has established friendly relationship with about 30 foreign universities which include the University of New Brunswick (Canada), University of Troy (USA), University of Bridgeport (USA), Irkutsk State Transport University (Russia), University of Salford, University of Greenwich (Britain) etc. Some joint programs have been carried out between ECJTU and its foreign partners, such as the student exchange with Russian University, the diploma program with Australia Swinburne University of Technology, the program of master degree of engineering with Canadian University of New Brunswick. With the convenient and comfortable living and studying environment, our foreign teachers and students have had unique experience in ECJTU.

ECJTU welcome friends from all over the world