School profile

Capital Medical University (CMU) was founded in 1960. It ranks among the top academic medical universities in China and is one of the key municipal universities in Beijing.


Professor Wu Jie-ping, a world-renowned urologist and a member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and the Chinese Academy of Engineering, was the founding President. The current President is Professor Lü Zhaofeng.


International School of CMU

School of Basic Medical Sciences

School of Public Health and Family Medicine

School of Biochemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences

School of Biomedical Engineering

School of Traditional Chinese Medicine

School of Health Administration and Education

School of Nursing

School of Continual Education

Yan Jing Medical College